• A.J. Macey

Best Wishes Series

Updated: Mar 18

About: - medium-burn

- paranormal

- academy

- number of slotted books: 7

- features: MMFMMMM meaning there is M/M content and the female main character doesn't have to choose between her love interests.


- Kindle Unlimited

- ebook on Amazon

- paperback on Amazon

- signed paperback from A.J.'s Etsy shop

Please note: This book contains references involving PTSD, sexual assault recollections, domestic violence, and other themes that some readers may find triggering.

Release Date: March 1st, 2019


What do you do when your whole life is a lie? Go to college...

I just found out that I’m a supernatural, and now I’m somewhere that I never thought I’d be- attending Redwood Supernatural University. Before coming to RSU, I’d known the world was filled with more than humans. These beings from myth and legend have been whispered about all my life, but the supe world has kept to itself over the years, having had its fair share of issues since being exposed to humans.

RSU is going to open all kinds of doors for me- into who and what I am. But not everything is picture perfect. With a guy who’s hell-bent on teaching me a lesson, ghosts from my past haunting my dreams, and a Bitch Crew that’s determined to get rid of me, my new life definitely has some hiccups. It’s not all bad though; I have my quirky roommate Sadie and six guys who seem intent on keeping me around.

I got this...hopefully.

Order your copy of Smoke and Wishes (Best Wishes book 1) here

Release Date: July 1st, 2019


What do you do when your past comes back to haunt you? Fight back...

Life at Redwood Supernatural University is about as predictable as you could imagine a supe college would be- mean girls, douchebags, drama, and a lot of studying, but things are looking up. The Bitch Crew has started to leave me alone, and Justin has been expelled. With that nasty mess out of my way, it looks like I can finally focus on figuring out what is going on with my guys and our budding relationships and getting a hold of my powers.

That is until the nightmares that plague my dreams come to find me in my new life.

At least this time when I face my tormentor, I won’t be alone. I’ll have the support of my friends, a powerful supernatural, and six guys who are determined to keep me safe from my past.

I got this...I hope.

Order your copy of Smoke and Survival (Best Wishes book 2) here

Release Date: December 20th, 2019


What do you do when your life finally calms? Celebrate...

Over the last few months, life at Redwood Supernatural University has been busy, overwhelming, and sometimes downright terrifying, but it’s finally winter break. With two and a half weeks of down time, I'll get the time I've desperately wanted to just hang out with friends, family, and my boyfriends. After everything we've been through this semester, don't we deserve a little time to relax?

When the guys come to my hometown, I'm surrounded by gifts, love, and all the embarrassing mother/boyfriend bonding that I never knew I needed. And, if I'm being honest, the hot chocolate isn't the only thing getting steamy. But my mom doesn't need to know about that part.

Unfortunately, winter break isn’t all mistletoe, magic, and mini marshmallows. As if being kidnapped by my crazy ex-boyfriend and getting stuck as genie-smoke wasn’t bad enough, now I’m finding out that there’s a lot more to my supe identity than I’d ever imagined. At least I have six guys to help me navigate the craziness that is being home for the holidays.

I got this...I think.

Order your copy of Smoke and Mistletoe (Best Wishes book 3) here

Book 4- Smoke and Betrayal estimated release is summer 2020. More information on books 5-7 coming soon!

455 views1 comment

©2019 by author a.j. macey.